

ARVOFoundation.org

BrightFocus Foundation Travel Grant

2025

Georg Ansari Xuan Bao Ye He Mikey Joyce Hagar Khalid Azaz Khan Sofia Lara Ochoa Jay Maturi Ashish Mishra Neda Nilforoushan Lukas Schlößer Seyedeh Zekavat

2024

Suhail Alam Ella Berry Sophia Ghauri Navdeep Gogna Blondy Kayembe Mulumba Zihan Li Daniel Muth Sonisha Neupane Rashad Rahman Jack Serkiz Victoria Stapley Jeroen Vermeulen

2023

Sheila Backus Andrew Boal Owen Clinger Julia Fajardo-Sanchez Raymond Fang Davide Garzone Xinyu Gu Anna Mueller Shi Song Rong Cancan Xue Switzerland United States China United States United States United States United States India United States Germany United States

United States Australia United States United States France China Sweden United States United States United States United Kingdom Netherlands

Netherlands United States United States United Kingdom United States Germany China United States United States Singapore



ARVOFoundation.org

Sam Yacoub Yunfang Yang

2022

Nikhil Bommakanti Fabian Braeu Jessicca Cho Sana El Hajji Michelle Guo Shanjida Khan Ari Leshno Martin Menten Herberto Quintero Deborah Villafranca-Baughman Brice Vofo Ying Zhu

2021

Palaiologos Alexopoulos **Connor Brown Jacqueline Chua Fiona Cunningham** Holly Duncan Kathleen Dyer Sana El Hajji Tais Estrela Rui Fan Jesús-José Ferre-Fernández **Tonatiuh Garcia Ruiz Dominique Geoffrion** Zeinab Ghassabi Yinjie Guo Yi Hua Alessandro Jammal Fengting Ji Aditya Josyula Alireza Kamalipour Lachlan Knight Runze Li Cody Lo Alice Motschi Bledi Petriti

United States United Kingdom

United States Singapore **United States** Canada **United States** United States United States United Kingdom Canada Canada Israel United States **United States** United Kingdom Singapore **United Kingdom** United Kingdom Australia Canada **United States** United States **United States** United States Canada United States **United States** United States United States United States **United States** United States Australia United States Canada Austria United Kingdom



ARVOFoundation.org

Monichan Phay Naga Pradeep Rayana Ruiyi Ren Antoine Rivail Diane Sayah Aleksandra Sedova Ehtesham Shamsher Runjie Bill Shi Simrat Sodhi Lydia Stone **Tobias Strunz** Herman Stubeda Joelle Vergroesen Scott Walter Lili Xie Tsai-Chu Yeh **Qitao Zhang**

2020

Shirley Ke Marianne Neary Ashley Ooms Yukihiro Shiga Youngseok Song Jan Tode Felix Yemanyi

2019

Max Colbert Kai Gao Ajay Kolli Tingwei Zhang

2018

Rosa Dolz-Marco Patricia Isabel Manalastas Jyotsna Maram Ruchira Singh United States United States United States Austria Canada Austria United Kingdom Canada United Kingdom United Kingdom Germany Canada Netherlands United States **United States** Taiwan **United States**

United States United Kingdom United States Canada Japan Germany United States

United States United States United States United States

United States United States United States United States



ARVOFoundation.org